The Blog Tour – answers from Simon Sylvester

I was so pleased when Simon accepted my suggestion that he took part in this blog tour.  Simon Sylvester’s imaginative, vivid, writing first grabbed my attention with his micro-fiction.  Simon’s debut novel The Visitors  will be published by Quercus in June this year, and he has another – Grisleymires – in the works. I am looking forward to them both.

untitled

Simon Sylvester

I was delighted when Elizabeth Stott invited me to follow her on the blog tour. I’m a fan of Elizabeth’s writing – I bought her short story Touch Me With Your Cold, Hard Fingers from Nightjar Press last year, and was engrossed in the tense, almost existential body horror she conjured in a few short pages. A lot of Elizabeth’s work generates that sense of claustrophobia – another of her stories, Mrs Wetherby, delivers simmering sexual tension amongst uptight ex-pats in the setting of a baking Gulf. Have a read – highly recommended.

Many thanks to Elizabeth for the invitation – here are her answers to the blog tour questions – and here are mine:

What am I working on?

More than I can handle! Foremost is new novel Grisleymires. Whenever possible, I’m trying to guide my rare writing days towards this; it’s the story of a man who…

View original post 1,373 more words

Leave a Reply

