A Personal Anthology

A few days ago I was alerted by a friend to an unexpected commendation for a story of mine published a decade ago, as a chapbook, by Nightjar Press. The story was Touch Me With Your Cold, Hard Fingers. You can find out more about the story in my ‘News and Publications’ page if you scroll back a decade, but I have linked it above to the Nightjar page, where you will find the cover image, shown above, which has a super photograph from Kate Vanhinsbergh. (On the Nightjar page there is also an old publicity photograph of yours truly, looking thoughtful.) The commendation of the story was from writer Teika Marija Smits in A Personal Anthology, curated by Jonathan Gibbs. I thus made two discoveries – an excellent writer, and an excellent website to read about short stories and writers. Click on the links to find out more. Teika chose my story as one of her favourites, alongside some very distinguished writers, extant and departed, so I am pretty damned chuffed! thank you Teika. It was a complete surprise and cheered me up on a miserable, wet Friday afternoon.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.